Some days are stroller days 

When dealing with autoimmunity, balance is pretty important. You don’t want to overdo your exercise, but that’s not an excuse to just let it go. Today was a stroller day. I love wearing my little one close and try to do it as often as I can, but I also recognize the fact that it is exercise in and of itself. 

Cozy and cheerful!

Some days I feel so rockstar about wearing my kids. Especially that time last summer when it was ridiculously hot and they were both grumpy…the only way for me to keep my sanity and get them up the three flights of stairs to our old apartment was to wear them simultaneously. Little Brother on front, Big Brother on my back, diaper bag in hand, up we went! But I rarely do that. I admire the twin mamas who tandem baby wear frequently- that is some serious mama game. 

I digress. My point is to be aware of what your body needs each day as it happens. Your body will thank you, your family will thank you, and you will be happier for not pushing yourself to the point of exhaustion. Life is not a race! It’s an awesome adventure, so take care of yourself and enjoy it a little more. 

Leave a Reply

