Bouchers do the beach!

We have arrived, and it is going to be a great week. We love coming here (it’s a family place) and the vibe is just what we all need right now…a nice healthy dose of toes-in-the-sand fun. In fact, barely five minutes after we got out of the car, Big Brother was in his suit and in the sand! 


Little Brother refused to nap all day, but here I am lying next to his sweet sleeping body at 6:45pm, with the sea air lulling him into a nice slumber. So wonderful. 

Yes, those are narwhals. I had to bring his ocean-themed jammies! (They’re by Hanna Andersson)

I am very thankful today! I so appreciate the time with family, and especially with my husband. We just celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary and this is like an extended celebration. I’m so grateful that he is able to be here with us all week. 


This is the view from our room. So soothing. I’m just overcome by our blessings right now. Life is pretty lovely.

[We do have wifi, so I’ll likely do another post this week. I am keeping Instagram updated, so check out the feed here or go right over there to see more! You’ll find me by searching for @makewayforbouchers] 

Leave a Reply

