essential oils, Food, natural health, outdoors, YL promotions

Making my own sunshine

Happy first of May, everyone! I was feeling a little sluggish due to some cloudy weather and a “mostly cloudy, some rain” forecast for the week, so I’m making up for it with a can-do attitude and some cheerful essential oils in the diffuser. Nothing is getting me down this week!

Here’s what’s on tap for us this month: family hikes, organizing our space, gardening, reading on the porch, our fifth wedding anniversary, and a vacation at the beach! I’m speaking life into a great month and I want to encourage you to do the same. Think about all the good that can happen this month and set out to do it!

IMG_4178
Spring blossoms found on our hike

We went on a family hike yesterday and then made a delicious dinner (well, my husband made the dinner…I just made the pesto). I adore fresh pesto; to me, it tastes like summer and sunshine. And I’m happy to report that after a week of tough bedtimes and teething grumpiness, both boys went to sleep quickly last night. I think this was because in addition to the exercise we all got, I remembered to roll a little Tranquil on their toes. I love that blend – Lavender, Cedarwood and Roman Chamomille in a carrier base of fractionated coconut oil. It was also one of Big Brother’s first oil loves. He would ask for it by name at the age of two, joyfully rubbing his toes and wrists together so he would smell good and sleepy from top to bottom. I’ve made a mental note to get it back into regular rotation.

IMG_2507
See the Join Me tab for other promos!

Another sunny thing about May? Free Tangerine essential oil for new Young Living members!* It’s like sunshine in your diffuser, and is perfect for overcast days like the one I’m dealing with. In fact, there is some in our diffuser right now. You can blend it with other oils to make a cheery room spray or perfume; in fact, there is a nice guide (with templates for pretty labels!) to making your own perfume on the Young Living blog. Have a great month!

*US only

Leave a Reply

