Internal ramblings, Slightly random

Finding balance

I’ve been taking a bit of a break. I know, I just got started, but I’m finding this to be such a busy season of family life that I needed to balance better. I was having trouble making time for blogging that wasn’t taking away from either time with my children, time with my husband, or time spent doing things around the house that are necessary (though not fun: cleaning the bathrooms, etc). I’ve been asking myself “when should I blog?” and having trouble coming up with a good set time.

So I’m not gone, I haven’t given up! I’m just shifting some things around while busy season is happening: knitting projects that are time-sensitive, kid projects that are holiday-focused, making sure to get the boys outside often while it’s still warm enough to really enjoy it, spending time with hubby in the evenings since he’s really busy at work, and the time spent preparing wholesome food for my family (which can really take time, especially the cleanup afterward, but is always worth it).

More to come, folks! I’m trying to get a few things ready to post this week.

I hope you’re all enjoying this lovely autumn season, and remembering to keep yourselves supported and well!

Leave a Reply

