testimony tuesday

Testimony Tuesday

This is the beginning of a weekly series I’m going to run, sharing about ways I’ve used my Young Living oils that have worked well for me. I invite you to share your Young Living testimonies in the comments! Keep in mind, this site is not maintained for the purpose of diagnosis, treating, or medical advice. This is a place to share personal stories.

image

I shared my first success story in my “about me” blurb, so I’ll share a more recent one here. A week ago, I stepped on a bee while walking through someone’s yard in flip flops. I had not been stung by a bee since I was six years old, so all I could remember was that I am not allergic to them, and that while it was painful, I think it didn’t last long. I can now attest that it’s super painful when it happens, and from where the stinger went into my foot, the muscle was acutely affected. I hobbled into the house and the first thing I did once the stinger was removed was reach for my oils. I only had a few with me, but I did have Lavender and Purification, which I applied to the site of the sting. It helped bring the pain down to a dull ache, which was helpful. (I didn’t know to put baking soda on my foot, and when I did try that later, it didn’t do much.) When we got home, I soaked my foot in epsom salts with Panaway, Helichrysum and Copaiba. This felt very nice and I was able to go to sleep comfortably. When I woke up in the morning, I decided to try Cool Azul Sport Gel to see how that fared. This had the best effect so far. Everything seemed fine until the next day, when the foot began to itch furiously. That’s when I tried the baking soda paste, which I also turned into a baking soda/epsom salt foot soak. Not much relief. Cool Azul helped a little, but not enough for my liking. What did work for the itching was Purification. A couple of applications of that, and I am no longer itching. I can still see a small dot where the stinger went in, but I think I’m out of the woods!

Testimonies like this are important because they illustrate how every body is different, and depending on your chemistry and needs, you may need something other than what you’ve heard of for the issue at hand. I tried several oils and application styles before all was said and done. This is common! When using oils, you need to keep a calm, open mind and just use your reference materials for guidance. Call your mentor and ask if they have had a similar experience. Go online (“gasp! the big, scary internet?! everyone knows that’s where you find crazy hogwash.”) … seriously… go online and search reputable sites like PubMed. You may just find what you’re looking for.

Now it’s your turn…comment below if you have a story about your oils that you’d like to share!

Leave a Reply

